Noxious Weed Advisory Board

DCWB LogoThe Douglas County Noxious Weed Advisory Board (DCWAB) was established by a Board Order from the Douglas County Board of Commissioners on March 15, 1979, for the purpose of eradicating and controlling certain noxious, non-native, and invasive weeds to protect our resources and create healthy plant communities.  

The DCWAB is still active today and comprises seven volunteer board members the Douglas County Board of Commissioners appoints.  Are you interested in becoming a board member?  

Click here for more information about the duties of the members of the DCWAB

Click here for an application to apply to be a DCWAB board member.

Current DCWAB Board Members

  • Steve Wickham (Chair)
  • Bryan Nelson
  • Gerald Briggs  
  • Mark Christensen
  • Larry Johns
  • David Jones
  • Rex Fuller


The DCWAB meets quarterly in Room 216 of the Douglas County Courthouse, located at 1036 SE Douglas Avenue in Roseburg, Oregon.  To review a recording of the most recent DCWAB meeting, please visit

2:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Quarterly, the 3rd Thursday of the month 

(February, May, August, and November)

Meeting dates and times are subject to change.   Please refer to the latest agenda and minutes for more information.  

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. Draft minutes may be posted before the next meeting. 

Click here for the Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

If you have additional questions or need more information, please feel free to contact the Douglas County Natural Resources Department at (541) 440-4481